Turismo en Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   Roque Saenz Peña
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General information of Chaco
Catedral del Resistencia

The province of the Chaco is divided administratively in 24 departments. it is located between the 24º and the 28º' of south latitude and the 58º 26' and the 63º 30´ of longitude west. The provincial limits are to the north with the province of Formosa; to the east, with the province of Corrientes and the Republic of the Paraguay; to the south, with the province of Santa Fé; and to the west, with those of it Salta and Santiago del Estero.

The Chaco integrates the Region Chaqueña, which conform, also, the province of Formosa, the west of it Salta, almost all Santiago del Estero and the north of Santa Fé.

La provincia en números


The Chaco has a surface of 99.633 km2, what represents 2,5% of the total area of the country. It is the thirteenth province Argentina in extension. Their population belongs to 984.446 inhabitants: 491.148 males and 493.298 women, being the half density of 9,8 inhabitants for km2.

The capital is Resistancia, and they are its main cities: Presidencia Roque Saenz Peña , Villa Ángela and Barranqueras.

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723