Turismo en Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
   The limits
   The name of Argentina
   The capital
   The National Symbols 
   Physics looks
  Geo areas
   Mountains Pampeanas
   Andean region Cuyana
   Andean Patagonia
 Economic resources
   Forest production
   Fishing activity
Gauchos en La Pampa





Mar del Plata





El Tango





Mar del Plata





Ruinas Jesuiticas en Misiones





Museo de La Plata

With posteriority to the discovery of America, Spain began its conquest expeditions and colonization of the New World. To the arrival of the Spaniards in 1535, the Argentinean territory presented an indigenous poblation of varied characteristics: in the Northwest they settled down the most important nuclei with great Incan cultural influence, they were sedentary, agricultural towns that they practiced the artificial watering, the pottery and the fabric.

In the plains nomadic tribes lived, of recolect, hunters and fishermen; and in the sector patagónico, the state-of-the-art cultural groups were located in the area of the Neuquén; the rest of the territory hunters and distributed fishermen inhabited it until the high southern latitudes.

The territorial conquest was made by means of those denominated currents that penetrated for the routes of the East, of the Northwest and western that numerous populations settled down, as Buenos Aires, Asunción from the Paraguay, Santa Fé, Corrientes, San Salvador of Jujuy, Salta, San Miguel of Tucumán, Córdoba, San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, La Rioja, Mendoza, San Juan, San Luis and several missing persons; many of these founded cities are at the moment capitals of provinces.

In the first moments, what is our today country, was low the jurisdiction of the Viceroyalty of the Peru, until in 1776 that of the Río de la Plata settles down that understood eight intendencies (Buenos Aires, Cochabamba, Córdoba, Charcas, La Paz, Paraguay, Potosí and it Salta) and four governments (Chiquitos, Misiones, Moxos and Montevideo).

After the emancipation of the Spanish crown 25 May of 1810, the desmembramiento of the viceroyalty takes place, separating the current republics of Paraguay, Bolivia and Uruguay. Later on Chile modifies its frontiers, taking them from the river Bío Bío until the End of Ovens, that that practically meant the loss of the condition bioceánica of our country.

The formation of the Argentinean provinces in 1820; from 1957 up to 1982 the administrative division was of 22 counties, a national territory and a federal district; that year you make the military government of Malvinas, annulled in 1985. In 1987 is projected provincializar the city of Buenos Aires. With the provincialización of the National Territory in 1990, the country has 23 counties and a federal district at the moment.

The establishment of the Argentinean frontiers has not still ended up being definitive. From 1833 the following territorial losses take place: English occupation of the islands Malvinas and other southern ones; Chilean occupation of Magellan's Strait; segregation of annexed territories to the Paraguay; loss of Tarija, of the Northerly Chaco, of the Puna of Atacama, of the oriental part of Misiones and loss of the condition bioceánica when annexing Chile to their Native territory Port.

They are pending for the definitive fixation of the frontiers the following disputes: the questions with Great Britain in the islands Malvinas, Georgia of the South and Sandwich of the South; the definitive demarcation of the frontier with Paraguay, especially in the islands of the rivers Paraná and Paraguay; the area of Juntas de San Antonio with Bolivia; the sector of the limit with Chile in Santa Cruz's county and in the antarctic territory, in which the British pretense is also superimposed in the possession of these lands.

With regard to the 24 questions of pending limits between the Argentina and Chile, in August of 1991, both countries achieved a total agreement in 22 of this cases. October 21 1994 a Latin American Tribunal By arbitration determined as Argentinean the 532 km² of the area of Lagoon of the Desert (among the landmark 62 and the mount Fitz Roy), in an award questioned by Chile and ratified in all its parts by the tribunal, in September of 1995, being pending parliamentarian the solution in the sector corresponding to the Field of Continental Ice.

Regarding the marine area, our country proclaimed in 1958 for Law Nº 14.773, the sovereignty on the Sea Epicontinental or Argentinean Sea that extends up to where the depth of the continental platform or the technological resources allow its exploitation, without limitations to the free sailing.

In 1967 for Law Nº 17.049, the sovereignty of the Nation Argentina extended to the adjacent sea to its territory, until the 200 miles measured from the line of the lowest tides, except the gulfs San Matías, Nuevo and San Jorge that will be measured from the line that unites the ends that form its mouths.

The final act of the III Convention of the Sea was signed in Jamaica December 10 1982 (ratified by our country in December of 1994) there being you adopted in the international juridical plane, among other, the following decisions: the marine domain of a country is limited to the Territorial water that extends from the base line or of drops tides until the 12 miles (22,2 kilometers) of the coast line, in which the sovereignty is unrestricted and that it includes the air space, the channel, the underground and the natural resources that it contains; next the denominated Contiguous Area is added, in which the riverside State exercises certain inspection; finally it is recognized the existence of the Patrimonial Sea or Area Economic Sole right that extends until the 200 miles (370,4 kilometers) from the line of the coast

Viajoporargentina - Información Turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003 - Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723