Turismo en San Luis , Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   San Luis
   Villa Mercedes
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General information of San Luis

The province of San Luis is located in the central area of the Argentina.

San Luis limits to the north with San Juan, The Rioja and Córdoba; to the east with La Pampa and Córdoba; to the south with La Pampa; and to the west with Mendoza and San Juan. It is divided administratively in 8 departments, they call themselves Ayacucho, Belgrano, Junin, San Martin, Colonel Pringles, General Pedernera. Governor Dupuy and Capital.

The province in numbers

The surface of San Luis is of 76.748 km2, that is to say, 2% of the surface of the whole country. In 2001 the total population belonged to 367.933 inhabitants distributed in 183.411 males and 184.522 women what gives a density of 4,79 h/km2.

The provincial capital is San Luis. The main cities are Villa Mercedes, Justo Daract and Merlo.

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723